Sidetracked



Things happening in the land of Me

1. I’m on my last day of a two week cleanse. The purpose of the cleanse was to help me drop my anti-nicotine weight. I lost two pounds.

2. I’ve gained a hell of a lot of muscle in the past two weeks thanks to Ashtanga. My biceps are so strong I could strangle a grown man with them. Trust me, it’s hot.

3. I submitted my first truly freelance story Sunday evening.

4. Last week, my sister and step sister found out they are pregnant. While this isn’t about me, it is both exciting and bizarre.

5. Dave and I climbed to the top of Enchanted Rock a week and a half ago. I will post photos here soon.

6. Lastly, but not leastly, I feel happy.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lauren says:

    yay!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Amy Bo Bamy says:

    WOW, that ashtanga yoga sounds very intriguing. I’d like to try it…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  3. * mike says:

    That’s so weird. I’m pregnant too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Rebekah says:

    Amy, Ashtanga is amazing. You will love it!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  5. * mike says:

    I’m gonna name my baby Ashtanga.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  6. * ~A says:

    Sounds like a color of underwear. In fact, I bet…

    oh yes, nice: http://www.phpshopxml.com/client/ldcalou/img/xs32.jpg

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  7. * jen says:

    Amy: Looks what’s coming up in a couple of weeks at The Dallas Yoga Center.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  8. * Amy Bo Bamy says:

    Holy crap! I think I missed the registration deadline for that….Cripes, it’s right up the street from where I work, too.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  9. * Amy Bo Bamy says:

    Whoops, just missed the ‘early bird’ discount registration….I’m seriously considering it.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  10. * Rebekah says:

    If you decide to do Ashtanga, be prepared to sweat a lot.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  11. * ~A says:

    Wow, he’s that good in the sack, eh? Does he have a sister?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  12. * mike says:

    Wait, I thought Ashtanga was a she.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  13. * ~A says:

    even better.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  14. * Lauren says:

    RE: #3
    Word has it your piece was very well received by the higher ups.

    šŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  15. * Rebekah says:

    Awesome!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  16. * ~A says:

    so, you all get working on those cards, yet?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 6 months ago
  17. * ~A says:

    Land of Me = Land of Maine? Is that why you’ve been so quiet?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  18. * mike says:

    Land of Money. That’s where I live. My cheeseburgers are made of platinum.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  19. * ~A says:

    Land of Lakes?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  20. * mike says:

    Land of Meh.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  21. * ~A says:

    Landa Turner?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  22. * ~A says:

    heh. I made myself laugh.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  23. * mike says:

    Lando Calrissian?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  24. * ~A says:

    That was my next one!!!

    argh.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  25. * ~A says:

    Land of friggin’ Atlantis.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  26. * mike says:

    We’re beginning to worry.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

