Sidetracked



Exercising the demons

I tried out Kundalini yoga yesterday. It involved dancing, shaking, and meditating to the sound of a gong, all of which my uptight self is not comfortable with.

You’re supposed to keep your eyes closed through the entire class, I guess for heightened awareness, but I kept sneaking peeks at the two elderly ladies in front of me. Every time I did this the instructor would say, “Keep your eyes closed and use your third eye.” I have no idea what this means.

The meditation part was pretty trippy. The gong stirred up all kinds of emotions that I had tucked away and only expose once a month. I was on the verge of tears and almost laughing by the end. I’ve heard this can happen with acupuncture. (Actually, I learned that on Grey’s Anatomy two weeks ago. What is up with Addison lately?)

Anyway, I don’t think I’ll be going back to Kundalini.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ~A says:

    Addison is a nut. …but that kiss in the stairwell – that was ridiculous.

    (She’s also pretty hot. Me likes Addy.)

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Rebekah says:

    She was my favorite until that episode. Now she just annoys me. I love her hair, though.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  3. * ~A says:

    She’s getting her own spin-off now. Or, that’s what I hear. Her little stint in Santa Monica is going to become permanent.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Amy Bo Bamy says:

    Whoa, interesting stuff…You get to try out all kinds of fun yoga, it sounds like. šŸ™‚ I’m excited because I think I’m gonna take some belly-dancing classes this summer. An equally-uncoordinated friend of mine needs a class partner, so there I will be.

    And yes Addison is a nut, but I like her. šŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

