Sidetracked



Covering Up

I’ve been at the new job for a couple of weeks now and have no complaints. My only real dilemma is everyone thinks I have naturally red hair, and they love it. I’ve kind of let them all believe this, because I’ve always wanted to have naturally red hair. This wouldn’t be a problem if I had unlimited funds allotted for hair maintenance, but I’m making less now than I was at my previous job. I usually let the color fade to almost blond, and once the mousy brown roots seep so far down the top of my head I break down and spend gobs of money to look fabulous again. I’ve been so spoiled going to my current stylist, Lainey. She’s educated me on the horrors of box dyes and shown me the path to heavenly hair. She coddles each strand as if it were a baby’s delicate finger. I’ve thought about going to a different salon, but I love Lainey so much.

So I could disappoint my coworkers by coming clean about my roots. Or I can continue to be a natural red head with a meager bank balance.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mike says:

    Good luck on your big test.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Rebekah says:

    I passed it, not that anyone can really fail it. I sprayed almond syrup all over my face, though. That was fun.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  3. * ~A says:

    you had a big test? oh, coffees and such? spraying almond syrup all over your face, coddling baby fingers – this site has really turned a corner to the unexpected.

    on another note: you’ve got baby fingers sprouting from your head; ew.

    ;o)

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  4. * mike says:

    So do we have to refer to you as Barista Wolf now?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

