Sidetracked


« Covering Up | Home | Life »

Do your biddin’

I’m trying to save, and raise, some money to pay off yet another medical bill. This one is from my Well Woman exam back in April. Apparently, insurance companies have this thing called a deductible; something you’re supposed to meet before you can really reap the benefits of health insurance. When I quit my job that deductible caught up with me. Now I’m kicking myself for getting that tetanus shot. Stupid, expensive shot.

So anyway, I’m selling my old school Emily Strange skate deck, circa like 1999. It’s never been used. It’s from my angsty teenage years of wearing lots of black and hanging out at skate parks, unable to work up the courage to actually try the half pipe. Know of any angsty teenagers?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mike says:

    1999 is already old school? That’s depressing.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Rebekah says:

    I was kind of joking.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  3. * mike says:

    No more joking. This is serious.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  4. * lauren says:

    I’m having a hard time imagining you as a skateboarder. đŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  5. * ~A says:

    I have a hard time imagining you as a skateboard.

    Dammit, I said SOY!

    good morning; it’s Friday, doncha know.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Rebekah says:

    Happy Friday, ~A!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

