Sidetracked


« Rant | Home | Germs »

Going Home

The feeling upon returning to Austin from Chicago was a little different this time around. Last time I was absolutely certain I was in love with that city and wanted to live there. This time, after flying over the wide open spaces of Texas, I’m not sure I want to live so far from the country.

I am certain that wherever I end up, I want to have friends as good as these two nearby.

We accomplished a lot of eating and drinking, including two trips to Swirlz with two very delicious red velvet cupcakes, a city and lake boat tour, coffee sampling, festival going, Lula petting, and cat napping.

I dropped film off at the drug store, so I’ll have photos up soon.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * lauren says:

    I can’t wait to see the pics! I’m on detox this week. I can’t believe the amount of gratuitous food intake this weekend!

    We had a blast. Lula also yelled at us last night for letting y’all leave. Then she punched Mike and gave him a wedgie.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Rebekah says:

    I made a huge bowl of guacamole last night. We had that and half a bag of tortilla chips for dinner. I disgust myself.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  3. * mike says:

    I feel like there’s lard in my veins.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  4. * ~A says:

    better than lard in your bowels, collecting for an eternity, feeding the worms after you’re gone from this earth’s surface.

    yeeuck.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  5. * mike says:

    Let’s all move to Europe.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  6. * Rebekah says:

    After all this rain we’ve been having, Seattle isn’t looking so bad.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  7. * ~A says:

    I heard about your rain there; I think it sounds wonderful. My mom feels the same way. Every time I here it’s raining out there I miss your thunderstorms.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  8. * Rebekah says:

    I’ve always loved the occasional major thunderstorm. You can actually feel the electricity in the air. But this gloomy weather is starting to get to me, I think. Or maybe it’s PMS…

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  9. * mike says:

    Interesting fact: In Spain, rain falls predominantly in flatland regions.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago


Leave a Reply

