Sidetracked



This and That

Ha! You thought I was still at the lake, didn’t you? I wasn’t. I’ve been here all along. Not writing.

The mini vacation was alright. The clouds parted momentarily, so we could enjoy some sunshine, before they teamed up again for more downpours. It’s still raining. I think it’s time to build the ark.

We all put on some sympathy pounds, thanks to my pregnant step-sister. I don’t think we ever took a break from eating. I’ve been home for days, and I’m still full. Between thunderstorms we thought up baby names. After vetoing Ava, Lilly, Brenna and Lotus (niece’s suggestion), they’ve settled on Reese. For now.

My homemade chocolate chip cookies, made with my very first mixer, were a huge hit, which, sadly, makes me feel very accomplished. I’ve got to find a hobby that doesn’t involve homemaking skills.

Since we’ve been home, I’ve gone on strike with the household duties, mostly because I really don’t want to mess with that huge pile of dishes in the sink. Last night, Dave and I adopted a tentative plan for the chores. Neither of us is certain how we feel about the plan, thus the tentativeness, but we’re trying it. Guess who gets dish duty? Me! Ugh.

I wish I had something more exciting to share. My brain is on morning shifts right now, which means it’s very tired from getting up at 4 a.m. but hopped up on caffeine. I’m not feeling very creative.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ~v says:

    you should mail some rain to mike; his pants need it, apparently.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  2. * mike says:

    We got some late-night rain on Wednesday, but my pants were safely indoors by then.

    It’s going to be 80 and sunny all weekend.

    Despair.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  3. * ~A says:

    Reese: You’ll Love Her to Pieces.
    (c)abv

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago


Leave a Reply

