Sidetracked



Just so you know

Don’t hand me your garbage in the drive-through window and ask me to throw it away for you. For one, ewww! I do not want to touch your filthy trash that’s been cluttering your floorboard for weeks. Not only is it a violation of health code for me to handle your trash while handling food and drinks, but I’m kind of offended that you think it’s my job to do so. And when I point to the trash can sitting at the end of the driveway, don’t throw the garbage on the ground. Just because you think I didn’t see it doesn’t mean it’s okay. After so many hours of putting up with people’s shit, you might be the lucky one to witness me loosing my mind.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mike says:

    I always thought the drive-through trash-handing maneuver was rude. Miya did it every time she went through a drive-through. I said something about it once and was accused of being overly sensitive.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  2. * lauren says:

    I think I would go insane if I had to work in a drive thru. I don’t deal with people very well.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  3. * ~v says:

    next person who does it, hand them a dirty napkin full of wet espresso groundings and tell them your trash is full and would they please throw it away for you.

    ::sigh:: i guess i don’t really have the patience to work with people.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Rebekah says:

    Not a bad idea, ~v.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  5. * ~A says:

    I’m down with ~v here. At first I wanted to say Just Say No but I like this idea better. Much, much better.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Rebekah says:

    I had a new drive-through experience today. A guy wanted me to dump out whatever was in his travel mug and rinse it for him. I’m not sure if this is prohibited like throwing away people’s garbage is, but I went with the “health code violation” explanation anyway. I’m pretty sure he didn’t buy it, since he gave me a look that said he didn’t buy it. I’m all about helping people out, but seriously. I’m only making $7.50 an hour here!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  7. * lauren says:

    God, what a douchebag. Seriously, I’m surprised you haven’t thrown coffee beans in someone’s face yet. I probably would. Especially that guy.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  8. * mike says:

    Two words: pepper spray.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  9. * ~A says:

    Two word: Urine Spritz

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

