Sidetracked



I’ve got the battle scars to prove it

I was seriously considering getting a second kitten not too long ago. I felt Charlie needed a feline buddy. And hey, what’s cuter than one kitten? Two kittens!

So I was thinking. Thinking. Thinking. Thinking. No. Definitely not getting another kitten.

Charlie is a force of mass destruction bundled into a tiny, two-pound, furry package. Remember Taz, Warner Bros. Tasmanian devil? Well, I’m pretty sure Taz is Charlie’s illegitimate father. Charlie is part Tasmanian devil. Sometimes, he gets this look in his eye like he wants to kill me. Then he’ll flatten down his ears and bare his teeth while rapidly swishing his tail back and forth. It’s times like these that I feel like I’m living in one of those cheesy horror movies I’d watch when I was little, even though my parents told me not to.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mike says:

    Lula bites Lauren’s toes in the middle of the night. But aside from that, she’s too damn lazy to cause injury. Instead, she likes to complain. Charlie probably thinks he’s playing with you, and doesn’t realize how deadly sharp his teeth and claws are.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  2. * ~A says:

    gloves

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  3. * ~v says:

    enjoy it while it lasts.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  4. * mike says:

    And then enjoy it some more.

    I’m bored.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago
  5. * ~v says:

    only boring people get bored. i’m such a jerk.

    | Reply Posted 10 years ago


Leave a Reply

