Sidetracked



Randomness. I’m sleepy.

Oh jeez, I am really tired. I feel like someone smacked me in the face a few times before I went to sleep last night and then shoved me out the door this morning. I’m sick of smiling and telling people to have a nice day. I’ve got an interview for a story in two minutes, and I want to marry myself for jotting down some questions last night. And I am really glad it’s Friday, even though I have to work all weekend, because maybe Dave won’t be so distracted by his work and maybe we’ll do something that distracts me from my work, like have a beer on the porch. I am so reading the new Texas Monthly as soon as this interview is over.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mike says:

    Beers on the porch is good times. Especially now that we have a porch.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  2. * ~v says:

    what’s an interview for a story?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  3. * david g says:

    What do you mean?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  4. * david g says:

    That was me, Rebekah, not david g.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  5. * mike says:

    What does the word “interview” mean?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 12 months ago
  6. * ~v says:

    ‘I’ve got an interview for a story in two minutes’….do i not speak english anymore? because i don’t understand this sentence. why can’t i understand?! also, ‘i want to marry myself’ is fantastic and i’m saying it every time (almost never) i do something amazing.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  7. * ~A! says:

    what day is it? what’s an interview? who’s writing a story? will you tell me a story? for a bed? and slap me around and throw me outside? only, with words; with a story? who’s G? what’s this “beer on the porch”.

    …really, Dave’s too distracted to have beer on the porch? nonsense.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  8. * ~v says:

    oh, never mind!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

