Sidetracked



Because you really want to know

Things going on with me that you may or may not know:

1. I am now writing somewhat steadily for a publication, which is why I mentioned an interview for a story in a previous post. So far it’s going alright. Actually, I’m doing a shitty job of balancing that with my full time job. But I promise to do better!

2. I am an aunt for the third time. Kinley Reese Marshall made her debut yesterday evening. She and my step-sister are doing great. I have yet to see her, but I’m very excited about buying girly toys and pretty little dresses for a change. And not to brag or anything, but I had a hand in the name.

3. Instead of going to see the baby on Saturday, I’ll be taking Charles to get neutered. I’m contemplating giving them some pink plastic nail covers to slip on his claws while he’s out.

4. My job/jobs are usually kicking my butt. So, if you don’t hear from me for long lengths of time it’s because I’m sleeping.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ~A says:

    *whisper whisper: people want you not to be so cryptic about “the publication” you’re kinda writing regularly for…
    /end *whisper whisper

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Rebekah says:

    ?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Lauren says:

    Yay for aunthood!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  4. * ~v says:

    he (~A) means he wants to know for whom you are writing (surely so that we may better follow your writing career).

    i like the name 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Rebekah says:

    Hmm, ~A should know. I didn’t want to announce it to the world. 🙂

    Thanks!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  6. * mike says:

    Lemme guess. The Wall Street Journal.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

