Sidetracked



Spreading cheer, not germs

It’s The Strep. That would explain the piper-cleaner-throat feeling. My sorry excuse for a doctor did a culture test on my throat last Friday when I first noticed symptoms. He told me they wouldn’t know the results until Monday, but if I had strep, he’d call the meds in then.  Monday came and went with no word. On Tuesday I was feeling pretty miserable and finally spoke with the nurse. Apparently, they’d just received the results that morning, but the doctor hadn’t looked at them. He likes to do that in the evening, she said. I imagined him tucked into bed with a stack of lab results resting on his chest. How nice for him. I got the news on Wednesday.

I’m not going to let this whole strep debacle get me down today, though. Today is a day of celebration. Dave and I have hit the half-decade mark, shared many an ailment, and taken care of each other through it all.

To make the day even better, I read a talk thread on Yelp last night about making today “Random Acts of Kindness Day,” which I love and silently agreed to participate.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mike says:

    Congratulations.

    On the 5 years, not the strep.

    I remember back when you guys first met. Dave didn’t know what the hell he was doing. I thought he was going to unintentionally sabotage the whole thing.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Rebekah says:

    Thanks!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

