Sidetracked



I can take it, but I’m not allowed to dish it out

I’m back and the lappy is all better. Thanks, Dave! I really have to get my own laptop.

Maybe if I had a “real job” I could afford my own laptop. Maybe if I had a real job I wouldn’t be such a “bitch.” At least, that’s what the crazy grumpuss that came through the drive-thru the other day thought. He thought it so fiercely that he decided it would be a great to share with me. It felt like he reached through the speaker box and strangled me. I often feel like customers are slapping me in the face with their words, but this was worse. Most people don’t mean to be hurtful; they’re just overwhelmed with life and forget that we service industry folks are people too, even though we seem like robots at times. But this man was different. He wanted to hurt me.

People are jerks.

I’m off to do more writey things, part of my other job that isn’t “real.”

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mike says:

    I’d poop in their coffee.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  2. * ~A says:

    drive-thru at starbucks is just really stupid. It’s not your fault starbucks is stupid. It wasn’t enough that they convinced everyone that their crap is any good but then the took the entire culture of hanging out at starbucks and flipped it the bird to give equal ground to the f*Kers who can’t be bothered to enjoy their coffee, they’re just getting a fix.

    That guy who called you a bitch? He’s an alcoholic and wakes up still drunk each morning. He doesn’t really like his job either but he’s stuck in it ’cause he’s a trapped-lemming consumer who spends more than he can afford. He can’t wake up earlier to enjoy the paper or a cup of coffee ’cause he’s sad with life and angry at his parents and so he drinks and wakes up drunk and is always running late which makes him more irritable and so he takes it out on anyone he encounters who he isn’t accountable to or responsible for…

    oh, and he can’t get it up. Causing you pain in your heart is the closet he can get to anyone’s heart.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

