Sidetracked



A Year Older

Sorry for the delay. I’ve been playing with my new MacBook! I feel like I just got a new kitten or puppy and never want to leave it to do normal things like work or shower.

Yes, my birthday was Sunday. It was a pretty great day. I spent five and a half hours at Mecca, ate fried green tomatoes and a melt-in-my-mouth filet at Lamberts, then had yummy White Russians with friends at the bar upstairs. I was wiped out when it was all over with, but what better way to celebrate the quarter of a century mark.

I’m ready to tackle the next quarter century. I’ll do it in style with my new lappy, with courage in a new place, and with some of my favorite people.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * jen says:

    Sounds like you had a happy birthday! Congrats on completing a quarter of the century! Happy Birthday.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Rebekah says:

    Thanks!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Lauren for real says:

    Those cupcakes look tasty.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Rebekah says:

    Those are cherry chip cupcakes I made for my friend’s birthday. They were pretty good. The recipe is here: http://dobetter.wordpress.com/2008/02/03/love-language/

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * ~A says:

    Hoppy Birfday. Those pretty good cupcakes look cherry chipper.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Amy Bo Bamy says:

    Happy (belated) Birthday! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

