Sidetracked



100 Things To Do Before I Die

Maggie at Mighty Girl inspired me to put together a list of things I’d like to accomplish in this lifetime. Her list is more grandiose, but I suspect that’s because she’s lived a little more than I have. I think a lot of my things will happen naturally with time. Here are the first 25 things in no particular order: 

  1. Write a book.
  2. Get married.
  3. Make peace with my family.
  4. Whale watching in Alaska.
  5. Own a beach house.
  6. Work full-time at a job I really love.
  7. Have a child.
  8. Become financially independent. 
  9. Go back to school.
  10. Become fluent in another language.
  11. Cross country train trip.
  12. Play violin again.
  13. Make sure the people I love know that I do.
  14. Have a sea glass collection that rivals my grandmother’s.
  15. Get a puppy.
  16. Sing karaoke.
  17. Eat sushi in Japan.
  18. Let go of body image issues.
  19. Run a marathon.
  20. Make my home beautiful.
  21. Hug a Redwood.
  22. Make a quilt.
  23. Turn my black thumb green.
  24. Sip a macchiato in Italy.
  25. Volunteer regularly.   
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lauren says:

    Good list.

    Whenever I try to make lists like that it kind of depresses me. Because I want to be doing all those things right NOW instead of staring at a computer so that I can pay my bills. Blagh.

    So, how bout you start practicing your violin and you can play for us in Santa Fe? 😉

    Also, for when you live here: http://www.oldtownschool.org/

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Rebekah says:

    Sweet!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * ~A says:

    adding “in bed” to each item in this list made it worth reading.

    …especially for numbers 3, 13, 14, and, heh, 21 & 25.

    :o)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Rebekah says:

    Thanks.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

