Sidetracked



100 Things…

I think I’m going to print these lists out and laminate them. Is that stupid? OK, maybe laminating is taking it too far. I’ll just keep it handy. It’s getting more difficult to narrow down the things that are really important that I could imagine accomplishing. Here are the next 25:

51. Learn to forgive and forget.

52. Have everything I need within walking/biking distance.

53. Stop letting other people’s attitudes affect my own.

54. Raise chickens.

55. Grow my own produce.

56. Adopt a new “green” thing regularly, starting with using travel mugs instead of disposable, switching Charlie’s litter to the flushable kind, and using the reusable grocery bags I bought.

57. Get rid of my scale.

58. Learn to play Bluegrass.

59. Stop procrastinating.

60. Go crabbing on the dock my parents took me to as a child.

61. Save for a really rainy day.

62. Lay in the grass with friends at the lake, watch for shooting stars. (Already done this, but want to do it again.)

63. Plant a tree.

64. Learn to surf.

65. Hot air balloon ride.

66. Stop worrying about money.

67. Visit India.

68. See the Statue of Liberty.

69. Coffee in Colombia.

70. Repay my dad for help with college tuition.

71. Interview my parents and write their story.

72. Finish art projects I’ve started.

73. Annual Fourth of July picnics with friends/family.

74. Plant bulbs in a public space.

75. Swim regularly.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Complementary Colors « Sidetracked pingbacked on 8 years, 11 months ago

Comments

  1. * ~A says:

    …stop procrastinating. yes, someday you’ll have to get around do doing that. Maybe you should put it on a list so you don’t forget to stop doing that. Maybe, oh, I don’t know, put it some where on the middle of the list; you don’t wanna rush to doing something like that.

    ha, sorry, just entertaining myself over here. I’m really, really tired from a busy two weeks. in a kind of dopey state right now.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Rebekah says:

    Geez ~A, go pick on someone else.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * ~A says:

    Aw, no picking. I kid, I kid. I kid ’cause I love.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  4. * jen says:

    I think everyone should have No. 71 on a list, particulary one who enjoys writing.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Rebekah says:

    I think so too! For some reason, the thought kind of scares me right now.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  6. * ~A says:

    oh,, and print this list – that’s a fine idea. An old roommate of mine set up his goals (a shorter list, to be sure) on a sheet of paper and posted it to his wall. He marked his progress as the year went along and actually got just about everything done – even the big ones. I remember he put the paper right next to a wall calendar he kept his schedule on to discourage him from devoting too much time to things that weren’t on his list.

    …I always meant to do that.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  7. * thelou137 says:

    I want to live on a farm.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

