Sidetracked



Jump

I’m bracing myself for May. May will kick my ass. I’ve got weekends booked up with family visits, trips out of town, dinner with friends, and a baby shower. All of this is fun stuff, but it will just make everything whiz passed faster than I want it to. Because, after all of that fun stuff, Dave and I will load up the trucks and leave Texas.

People can take major life changes one of two ways. They can seize the moment, put all of their weight behind it and come away victorious, or at least wiser. Or they can cower in fear, give up before they start and come away world-weary. If I think about what I’m doing too much, I know the latter will be me.

I think in a couple of weeks I’ll be able to cross number 60 off of my list. I’ve talked my brother and sister into going to the beach with me and possibly going crabbing. My brother tells me it will bring up bad memories. Apparently, he used to torment me by pining me down and holding stone crabs over my face. Number 60 doesn’t seem so appealing anymore.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lauren says:

    Seize the Dave

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * ~A says:

    might as well

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  3. * mike says:

    Summer of Triumph™

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Rebekah says:

    Summer of George!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  5. * ~A says:

    GEORGE! ?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

