Sidetracked



Went Crabbin’

I can officially scratch off #60 on the 100 Things To Do Before I Die list. I spent a good three hours reeling in hungry crabs on Saturday. We caught enough to have a crab boil on the deck that night. I’m kicking myself for not getting a photo, but there was some drama around my sister handling my camera while drinking near a body of water.

Actually, there was a lot of drama between my sister and I. We fought most of the weekend, making the whole trip mostly irritating. I’m so glad to be home now. But it was good to see my grandma and feel the wind coming off the surf. I’m not sure when that will happen again. There was a dune party going on in front of my grandma’s house Saturday night. They had a big bonfire and entertained us with fireworks. Sunday morning we sat around the living room watching the waves and the shrimp boats float by and argued politics over fried shrimp and burgers. My grandma lives simply, but what more could you want?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lauren says:

    Um, that sounds awesome. Can I move in with your grandma?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * mike says:

    You got crabs. Haha.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * ~A says:

    fried shrimp and burgers; yum.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

