Sidetracked



Lover of tents, squirrels and tuna juice

Today Charlie turns one year old. He’s spent the day getting brushed and napping in his tent, occasionally venturing out to attack my ankles. Over the past year, I have felt as though I cannot imagine life without him to being this close to dropping him off at the shelter. He’s tried my patience time and again but always manages to win me over in the end. He’s my buddy, my furkid, my little fly hunter.

This evening we’ll celebrate his day by serving him a fine birthday meal of sashimi and presenting him with some sort of gift sure to spoil him so rotten.

Happy birthday, Charlie!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * lauren says:

    Happy Birthday Charles!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * lauren says:

    What an asshole.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Rebekah says:

    Huh?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  4. * lauren says:

    I think someone hijacked my username.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  5. * jen says:

    Happy Birthday, kitty!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  6. * ~A says:

    ha ha. I don’t understand the hijack at all but the sheer inanity (inanity 🙂 ) of it has me laughing.

    Oh my, I can’t stop laughing.

    *sigh.
    Happy birthday, cat.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

