Sidetracked



Death and Destruction

We spent an extra long weekend in L.A., and the timing could not have been worse. Much of the trip was spent watching Hurricane Ike barrel toward my family. That got things off to a rocky start. Then, in an unrelated event, I found out my dog, my beautiful Cheyenne who my mom has been caring for since I moved away years ago, passed away.

My stomach has been in knots since Friday. My family is alive and safe, but I’m not sure what the state of their homes is right now. I’m hoping and wishing that somehow they’ll all have unharmed homes to go to once the waters recede. More on these things later.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ~A says:

    and you concussed.

    Still hoping the family home is safe. …didn’t realize “homes” was the correct tense.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

