Sidetracked



Complementary Colors

cimg1711

I planted some Spring-blooming bulbs in a patch of dirt on our street. I remember my dad planting bulbs in the flowerbed outside our house one steamy Fall day in Houston. He wanted me to help him, and me, being a surly teenager, acted like he was asking me to cut off my arm. He just wanted to spend some quality time.

Now seeing flowers, especially bulb flowers, in public places always makes me smile. I like the idea of sharing a burst of color after a grey Winter with neighbors and visitors. Maybe this can make up for the sullen girl I used to be. Maybe a little.

Scratching #74 off my Life List. I just hope they bloom.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ~A says:

    I so often think about planting and never, ever get it done. I don’t even own and keep plants. I do not nurture or care for any life. :o(

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Rebekah says:

    That’s not true. I think you’d be a great caregiver to an aloe plant. Aloe is easy to care for and nice to look at.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Rebekah says:

    And it’s good for sunburns.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  4. * jen says:

    I have a fern on my desk; her name is Fern.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

