Sidetracked



This and That

1. The doors to my truck were frozen shut today. Dave broke my ice scraper trying to pry one of the doors open and I bent the key to the ignition trying to pull the same maneuver. We are geniuses.

2. If you find yourself standing in a long line at a popular coffee shop chain, please don’t get mad at the baristas. That company is cutting back on labor to save some money, and the baristas are probably as aggravated as you are.

3. I’ve been obsessively entering to win ApartmentTherapy.com’s holiday giveaways. I haven’t shared this with you, because I though you’d try to win these awesome gifts too and lower my chances. But I felt guilty about hording my knowledge. Happy holidays.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * lauren says:

    I yet to have acquired one of those snow brush thingies so I used my arm tonight to swipe the snow off my car before driving home. Then, when I got home, I tried to use the snow shovel to get the mound of snow off the roof of the car. That didn’t go so well either. I really just need to remember to buy one of those things.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Rebekah says:

    Yeah, I need to invest in one of those too. A dustpan works pretty good, but it looks kind of silly.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

