Sidetracked



Kill all my demons…

My only real vice is crappy television, and I don't even have time to indulge in that as much as I'd like. After a long day, there's nothing better than putting on sweats and climbing into bed with the laptop for a couple of Friday Night Lights episodes, or camping out on the couch for a Gilmore Girls marathon.

I gave up smoking a couple of years ago. I really loved it and still fantasize about sitting on the porch with my sisters, smoking and chatting into the night. I gave up Diet Coke about a month ago. I was feeling kind of hooked and didn't like that.

I guess what happens next is filling those voids with good stuff.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * lauren says:

    I can’t kick the diet coke. It’s totally addictive.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  2. * mike says:

    I don’t miss smoking. But I do miss sitting on porches.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Rebekah says:

    Lauren, I crave diet coke, but sparkling water definitely helps.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  4. * ~A says:

    SHOOT! I just about forgot: HAPPY BIRTHDAY, REBEKAH!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

